LITTLE MERCIES
""Another powerful book," says  Library Director Guna Chaberek about this story of "a social worker who works hard to save children accidentally puts her own small child at risk. A moment's inattention, and so much can happen."
By Heather Gudenkoff.
The Apothecary is a Must Read at the Library here !
Ivan Doig's Book This House of Sky is a Must Read!
Invention of Wings is a Must Read Book!
THE INVENTION OF WINGS
"From the celebrated author of
The Secret Life of Bees, a novel about two unforgettable women...a masterpiece of hope, daring, the quest for freedom, and the desire to have a voice in the world." By Sue Monk Kidd.
BAD LUCK WAY
A "gripping memoir of a young man, a wolf, their parallel lives and ultimate collision ...describes life on the remote, windswept Sun Ranch in southwest Montana."
By Bryce Andrews.
THE RED GARDEN
"Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in a new science-fiction fantasy series set on a vengeance-ruled planet" where everyone has a 'current gift' that can shape the future, except for our protagonists." - Amazon.
By Alice Hoffman.
THIS HOUSE OF SKY
Landscapes of a Western Mind
A memoir of growing up "in the rugged wilderness of western Montana among the sheep-herders and denizens of small-town saloons and valley ranches."
Winner: One Book Montana 2006 By Ivan Doig.
Louise Erdrich's Book: The Nightingale is a Must Read!
Little Mercies is a Must Read suggested by our Library Director
Bad Luck Way is a Mineral County Library Must Read!
THE FAULT IN OUR STARS
"Insightful, bold, irreverent, and raw ...One of the author's most heartbreaking work yet, brilliantly exploring the funny, thrilling, and tragic business of being alive and in love.
By John Green.
THE APOTHECARY
“A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia. Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel.”-Booklist.
By Sarah Jio.
THE ROUND HOUSE
“An exquisitely told story of a boy on the cusp of manhood who seeks justice and understanding in the wake of a terrible crime that upends and transforms his family.-A brilliant chronicler of Native-American life National Book Award Winner."
By Louise Erdrich.
Got a movie, game, book to recommend? SEND EMAIL.
Follow Us
EVENTS CALENDAR
 
Check out our Must Read Suggestions!
Mineral County Library, Montana
Mineral County Public Library
A Really Warm and Wonderful Place to Visit
SEND US A NOTE
Mineral County Library, Montana
(406) 822.3563
We offer eBooks for your Kindle device or reading app.
Audio books and more with Montana Library2Go